FAVOURITE FILMS

 Ever since I can remember, I have adored watching movies. Even now, each time I watch one, I get that same feeling of adrenaline and enchantment. 

Here are (in no particular order) some of my favourites from the silver screens.


001. Moana | 2016 

moana12933

“I am Moana of Motunui. You will board my boat and restore the heart to Tafiti.”

“Really? Blow dart in my butt cheek?”

“I have no idea why the ocean chose me. You’re right. But my island is dying and it’s just me and you.”

002. The Truman Show | 1998

The-Truman-Show

“We accept the reality of the world with which we’re presented.”

“1.7 billion were there for his birth. 220 countries tuned in for his first step. The world stood still for that stolen kiss.”

“Good morning, and in case I don’t see ya, good afternoon, good evening, and good night.”

003. War Horse | 2011

Screenshot_image2-War-Horse-2011

“There are big days and there are small days, which will it be?”

“I might hate you more, but I’ll never love you less.”

“Here you are flying over so much pain and terror – and you know you can never look down. You have to look forward or you’ll never get home. I ask you – what could be braver than that?”

004. Cast Away | 2000

“We live and we die by time, and we must not commit the sin of turning our back on time.”

“Aha. Look what I’ve created. I have made FIRE.”

“I gotta keep breathing. Because tomorrow the sun will rise. Who knows what the tide could bring?”

005. A Little Princess | 1995

“There were days I thought I would die, until I heard you talk about the magic.”

“All women are princesses, it is our right.”

“Sometimes when I dream, I sense a part of me that’s missing. It’s a strange feeling having your heart remember something your mind can not.”

006.

007.

008. Fury | 2014

1422005965_5

“War’s not going anywhere.”

“If a man loves the world, the love of the Father ain’t in him. For all in the eyes, the pride of life, is not of the Father. But of the world.”

“Best job I ever had.”

009. The Chronicles of Narnia – The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe | 2005

film-quizzes-adventurous-children-film-5

“Come on, humans. While we’re still young.”

“It’s the world, dear. Did you expect it to be small?”

“When Adam’s Flesh and Adam’s bone sits at Cair Paravel in throne, the evil time will be over and done.”

010. Inception | 2010

011.

012.

013.

014.  The Jungle Book | 2016

3049165-jungle-book-2016-trailer-ticket-sales

“Did you think I would let you grow old?”

“You have never been a more endangered species than you are at this moment.”

“Forget about your worries and your strife.”

015.

016.

017.

018.

019.

020. The Boss Baby | 2017

Boss_Screenshot_001

“Long Island doesn’t know how to make an iced tea.”

“Spit out the cookie. Cookies are for closers.”

“It’s not where it has been, it’s where it will take you.”

021.

022.

023.

024. Finding Dory | 2016

Screen-Shot-2016-05-24-at-6.26.37-AM

“For a guy with three hearts you’re not very nice.”

“What would Dory do?”

“It really is quite a view.”

“Yup. Unforgettable.”

025. The Hunger Games | 2012

sc_d54_18623c_r2.jpg

“May the odds be ever in your favour.”

“I just keep wishing I could think of a way to show them that they don’t own me. You know, if I’m gonna die, I wanna still be me.

“I don’t know how else to put this: Make sure they remember you.”

 

026. Equals | 2016

EQU_9

“Do not risk your job, do not risk your life.”

“Are you overly tired or experiencing increased sensitivity? Remember physical contact or displays of feeling are a danger to all of us.”

“I’ve been watching you, the way you look at the world, the way you experience things, it’s different.”

 

SKB

 

Leave a Reply

