FILMS SO FAR // 2017

Every single film I have seen in 2017.


001. La La Land

tumblr_ojaag0pgtk1qetb0ho1_1280

“They worship everything and they value nothing.”

“You could just write your own rules. You know, write something that’s as interesting as you are.”

“I’m letting life hit me until it gets tired. Then I’ll hit back. It’s a classic rope-a-dope.”

 

002. Split

rs-split-f0a299c5-db50-4c61-afdd-b7423a8ca912

“Are you trying to trick me? Et cetera? I’ll tell on you!”

“There must be limits to what a human being can become.”

“We are what we believe we are.”

 

003. Get Out

hero_GetOut

“This bitch is crazy. Bitch is crazy.”

“I want your eyes, man, I want those things you see through.”

“Man, I told you not to go in that house.”

 

004. Fast & Furious 8

cuba.png

“I will beat you like a Cherokee drum.”

“Did you ever think you’d betray your family like you did today?”

“What’s it gonna be? You’re gonna close your eyes on World War III or you’re gonna saddle up and save the entire damn world.”

 

005. A Dog’s Purpose

376.jpg

“I tried to make sense out of all the things i’d seen. Was there a point to this journey of life, and how did bacon fit in?”

“Let’s start at the beginning. For me it all began with a boy, his name was Ethan.”

“Whenever possible, find someone to save and save them.”

 

006. Pirates of The Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

pirati-z-karibiku-5_c.jpg

“You are my treasure.”

“I once knew a Spaniard named…something in Spanish.”

“Pirate’s life.”

007. My Cousin Rachel

my-cousin-rachel-movie-images-weisz-sam-claflin-16.png

“The only women allowed in the house were the dogs.”

“Whatever it cost my cousin in pain and suffering before he died I will return with full measure upon the woman that caused it.”

“Did she? Didn’t she? Who was to blame?”

 

008. The Boss Baby

Boss_Screenshot_001

“Long Island doesn’t know how to make an iced tea.”

“Spit out the cookie. Cookies are for closers.”

“It’s not where it has been, it’s where it will take you.”

 

009. Despicable Me 3

la-et-mn-despicable-me-3-announced-for-summer--001.jpg

“Dance fight!”

“Face it, Gru, villainy is in your blood.”

AGNES: You saw a for real life unicorn? What did it look like? Did you pet it? Did it smell like candy? Was it FLUFFY?

SCAR FACE MAN: It was so fluffy, I thought I was gonna die!

AGNES: *screams*

 

010. Baby Driver

babydriver_trailer1.jpg

“The moment you catch feelings is the moment you catch a bullet.”

“Find somethin’ funky on it. Just in case we gotta rip this joint up.”

DOC: That’s my baby.

BATS: Fuck your baby.

 

011. Dunkirk

MV5BMjQzMjQzMDMxNF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTgyNDY4MjI@._V1_SX1500_CR0,0,1500,999_AL_.jpg

“There are four hundred thousand men on this beach.”

“You’re weekend sailors not the bloody navy. You should be at home.”

“We shall fight on the beaches. We shall fight on the landing grounds. We shall never surrender.”

SKB

Leave a Reply

